im getting lots of these across a whole bunch of apache log files:
Referrer: http://search.live.com/results.aspx?q=keyword&mrt=en-us&FORM=LIVSOP
IP Address: 65.55.165.88
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.2; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)
After some googling it seems this is part of some live.com's search engine quality checking blah blah
I have heard the bot downloads javascript and css files as well... who knows what this could be doing to things like adwords or google analytics.
So I just blocked them:
if(preg_match('/^65.55.165/',$_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'])){
header("Location: http://microsoft.com");
exit;
}
|
Collector Comics is THE place to buy, sell, and research comics online. Launching soon.
Launch »
Screenshot »
|
|
Webitor is a kick-ass easy to use, easy to extend, non-database driven Content Management System. Version 2 with reseller plan coming soon.
Launch »
Version 1 »
|
|
GC Lounge is my own pet social network and test bed for social related code. Made by locals for locals.
Launch »
|
|
GG has indexed over half a million recent Trade Mark applications. This revolutionary tool is extremely valuable for industry experts.
Launch »
|
|
GCWiFi is the hub for techies interested in joining a ad-hoc wireless mesh spread across the Gold Coast
Launch »
|
|
Web based financial client management system
Launch »
|
|
OS Commerce modules and template modification
Launch »
|
| View More Projects » | |